Laredo Urban Transportation Study



Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee City of Laredo Council Chambers 1110 Houston St. -Laredo, Texas

MINUTES OF THE NOVEMBER 19, 2018 MEETING

NO QUORUM

I. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Mayor Saenz called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

II. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL ROLL

Vanessa Guerra, Acting MPO Director, called roll and verified that a quorum did not exist.

Regular members present:

Honorable Pete Saenz, Mayor and LUTS Chairperson Honorable David M. Salazar, TxDOT Honorable Melisa Montemayor, TxDOT

Regular members not present:

Honorable Tano E. Tijerina, Webb County Judge Honorable Jesse Gonzalez, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 1 Honorable John Galo, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 3 Honorable Roberto Balli, City Councilmember, District VII Honorable George Altgelt, City Councilmember, District VII Honorable Charlie San Miguel, City Councilmember, District VI

Ex-Officio Members Not Present:

Honorable Richard Raymond, State Representative, District 42 Honorable Judith Zaffirini, State Senator, District 21 Honorable Tracy O. King, State Representative, District 80

Staff (Of Participating LUTS Agencies) Present:

City:

Vanessa Guerra, City Planning/LUTS Staff Angie Quijano, City Planning/LUTS Staff Linda Teniente, City of Laredo Real Estate Division

MPO Meeting Minutes of November 19, 2018 Page 1 State:

Sara Garza, TxDOT

Roberto Rodriguez, TxDOT Michael Graham, TxDOT

County:

Luis Perez Garcia, Webb County Engineering

Mayor Pete Saenz stated quorum was not achieved. No items were discussed and no action was taken. The meeting was adjourned at 1:32 p.m.

Vanessa Guerra,

Acting MPO Director

Pete Saenz,

Mayor and LUTS Chairperson