Laredo Urban Transportation Study



Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee City of Laredo Council Chambers 1110 Houston St. -Laredo, Texas

MINUTES OF THE OCTOBER 15, 2018 MEETING

NO QUORUM

I. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Mayor Saenz called the meeting to order at 1:31 p.m.

II. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL ROLL

Mayor Saenz verified that a quorum did not exist.

Regular members present:

Honorable Pete Saenz, Mayor and LUTS Chairperson Honorable Tano E. Tijerina., Webb County Judge

Regular members not present:

Honorable Jesse Gonzalez, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 1 Honorable John Galo, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 3 Honorable Roberto Balli, City Councilmember, District VIII David M. Salazar, TxDOT Melisa Montemayor, TxDOT Honorable George Altgelt, City Councilmember, District VII Honorable Charlie San Miguel, City Councilmember, District VI

Ex-Officio Members Not Present:

Honorable Richard Raymond, State Representative, District 42 Honorable Judith Zaffirini, State Senator, District 21 Honorable Tracy O. King, State Representative, District 80

Staff (Of Participating LUTS Agencies) Present:

City:

Vanessa Guerra, City Planning/LUTS Staff Angie Quijano, City Planning/LUTS Staff Eduardo Bernal, Transit, El Metro Linda Teniente, City of Laredo Real Estate Division

MPO Meeting Minutes of October 15, 2018 Page 1

	Victoria Dominguez, Community Development
State:	Sara Garza, TxDOT
County:	Luis Perez Garcia, Webb County Engineering Nathan R. Bratton, Webb County
•	enz stated quorum was not achieved. No items were discussed and no en. The meeting was adjourned at 1:33 p.m.
Vanessa Guerra,	Pete Saenz,

Mayor and LUTS Chairperson

Acting MPO Director