

Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee

Notice of Public Meeting

City of Laredo City Hall Council Chambers 1110 Houston Street: Laredo, Texas July 20, 2015 12:00 noon

MEETING AGENDA

- I. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- II. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL ROLL
- III. COMMITTEE AND DIRECTOR'S REPORTS (No action required)
- IV. ITEMS REQUIRING POLICY COMMITTEE ACTION
 - 1. Approval of the minutes for the meeting held on June 15, 2015.
 - 2. Receive public testimony and approve Resolution No. MPO 2015-07 adopting the proposed 2015-2018 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).
 - 3. Receive public testimony and approve Resolution No. MPO 2015-08 adopting the proposed 2016 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP)
 - 4. Approve Resolution No. MPO 2015-09 urging TxDOT to consider early R.O.W. acquisition of locations prone to imminent construction.
 - 5. Discussion with possible action on Mines Road.
 - 6. Discussion with possible action on Hachar Road.
- V. TECHNICAL COMMITTEE REPORT(S) (No action required)
 - 1. Status report by TxDOT on the ongoing Mines Road Study.
 - 2. Status report by TxDOT on the eligibility of the \$600,000 in CBI funds for signal timing improvements.
 - 3. Status report on the RMA.
 - 4. Report by TxDOT on Loop 20 improvements.
- VI. ADJOURNMENT

THIS NOTICE WAS POSTED AT THE MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENT OFFICES, 1110 HOUSTON STREET, LAREDO, TEXAS, AT A PLACE CONVENIENT AND READILY ACCESSIBLE TO THE PUBLIC AT ALL TIMES. SAID NOTICE WAS POSTED BY JULY 17, 2015, BY 12:00 P.M.

Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who may need auxiliary aid or services are requested to contact Ms. Vanessa Guerra, City Planning at (956) 794-1613 at least two working days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made. The accessible entrance and accessible parking spaces are located at City Hall and can be accessed through the Victoria Ave. entrance.

The Laredo Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee is comprised of the following members:

CITY OF LAREDO REPRESENTATIVES:

Honorable Pete Saenz, Mayor and LUTS Chairperson Honorable Roque Vela, Jr., City Councilmember, District V Honorable Charlie San Miguel, City Councilmember, District VI

LAREDO MASS TRANSIT BOARD REPRESENTATIVE:

Honorable Roberto Balli, City Councilmember, District VIII

COUNTY OF WEBB REPRESENTATIVES:

Honorable Tano E. Tijerina, Webb County Judge Honorable John Galo, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 3 Honorable Jaime Canales, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 4

STATE REPRESENTATIVES:

Ms. Melisa Montemayor, District Administrator
Mr. Albert Ramirez, P.E., Transportation Planning and Development Director

** EX-OFFICIO **

Honorable Judith Zaffirini, State Senator, District 21 Honorable Richard Raymond, State Representative, District 42 Honorable Tracy O. King, State Representative, District 80

Nathan R. Bratton

MPO Director