



Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee

Notice of Public Meeting

City of Laredo City Hall City Council Chambers 1110 Houston Street Laredo, Texas May 18, 2015 12:00 noon

MEETING AGENDA

- I. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- II. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL ROLL
- III. COMMITTEE AND DIRECTOR'S REPORTS (No action required)

IV. ITEMS REQUIRING POLICY COMMITTEE ACTION

- 1. Approval of the minutes for the meeting held on April 20, 2015.
- 2. Receive public testimony and approve Resolution No. MPO 2015-05 adopting the Congestion Management Process (CMP) network and performance measures.
- 3. Receive public testimony and initiate a 20 day public review and comment period on the Title VI Complaint Procedures and Form.
- 4. Discussion with possible action on the Mines Road Project.
- 5. Discussion with possible action on allocating monies for signal timing improvements
- 6. Discussion with possible action on the preliminary schematic for the Loop 20/I-69 corridor.
- V. TECHNICAL COMMITTEE REPORT (S) (No action required)
 - 1. Presentation by Brian Cassidy, legal counsel for the Regional Mobility Authority (RMA) on the legislative update and Transportation Reinvestment Zone (TRIZ) issues.
 - 2. Discussion and status report on the Toll Feasibility Study for the main lanes over Interstate Highway 35 project.
 - 3. Discussion and status report on the RMA.
- VI. ADJOURNMENT

THIS NOTICE WAS POSTED AT THE MUNICIPAL GOVERNMENT OFFICES, 1110 HOUSTON STREET, LAREDO, TEXAS, AT A PLACE CONVENIENT AND READILY ACCESSIBLE TO THE PUBLIC AT ALL TIMES. SAID NOTICE WAS POSTED BY MAY 15, 2015, BY 12:00 P.M.

Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who may need auxiliary aid or services are requested to contact Ms. Vanessa Guerra, City Planning at (956) 794-1604 at least two working days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made. The accessible entrance and accessible parking spaces are located at City Hall and can be accessed through the Victoria Ave. entrance.

The Laredo Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee is comprised of the following members:

CITY OF LAREDO REPRESENTATIVES:

Honorable Pete Saenz, Mayor and LUTS Chairperson Honorable Roque Vela, Jr., City Councilmember, District V Honorable Charlie San Miguel, City Councilmember, District VI

LAREDO MASS TRANSIT BOARD REPRESENTATIVE:

Honorable Roberto Balli, City Councilmember, District VIII

COUNTY OF WEBB REPRESENTATIVES:

Honorable Tano E. Tijerina, Webb County Judge Honorable John Galo, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 3 Honorable Jaime Canales, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 4

STATE REPRESENTATIVES:

Ms. Melisa Montemayor, District Administrator Mr. Albert Ramirez, P.E., Transportation Planning and Development Director

** EX-OFFICIO **

Honorable Judith Zaffirini, State Senator, District 21 Honorable Richard Raymond, State Representative, District 42 Honorable Tracy O. King, State Representative, District 80

athan R. Bralla

Nathan R. Bratton MPO Director

Gustavo Guevara, Jr.

City Secretary