Laredo Urban Transportation Study



Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Committee City of Laredo Council Chambers 1110 Houston St. -Laredo, Texas

MINUTES OF THE FEBRUARY 19, 2019 MEETING

NO QUORUM

I. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Judge Tano E. Tijerina called the meeting to order at 1:43 p.m.

II. CHAIRPERSON TO CALL ROLL

Vanessa Guerra, Acting MPO Director, verified that a quorum did not exist.

Regular members present:

David M. Salazar, TxDOT Honorable Tano E. Tijerina., Webb County Judge Honorable John Galo, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 3 Honorable George Altgelt, City Councilmember, District VII

Regular members not present:

Honorable Pete Saenz, Mayor and LUTS Chairperson Honorable Jesse Gonzalez, Webb County Commissioner, Pct. 1 Honorable Roberto Balli, City Councilmember, District VIII Melisa Montemayor, TxDOT

Ex-Officio Members Not Present:

Honorable Richard Raymond, State Representative, District 42 Honorable Judith Zaffirini, State Senator, District 21 Honorable Tracy O. King, State Representative, District 80

Staff (Of Participating LUTS Agencies) Present:

City:

Vanessa Guerra, City Planning/LUTS Staff

Angie Quijano, City Planning/LUTS Staff

Eduardo Bernal, Transit, El Metro

State:

Roberto Rodriguez, TxDOT

MPO Meeting Minutes of February 19, 2019

Page 1

Ana Duncan, TxDOT Mike Graham, TxDOT Gustavo Elizondo, TxDOT Luis M. Villarreal, TxDOT Carlos G. Rodriguez, TxDOT

County:

Luis Perez Garcia, Webb County Engineering

Nathan R. Bratton, Webb County Civil Legal Division

Others:

Baltazar Avila, SB Infrastructure

Julia Wallace, Laredo Morning Times

Judge Tijerina stated quorum was not achieved. No items were discussed and no action was taken. He stated all items would be placed at next month's MPO Policy Committee meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 1:45 p.m.

Vanessa Guerra,

Acting MPO Director

Pete Saenz,

Mayor and LUTS Chairperson